NVIDIA
promises on the ledger
- pending Colette Kress, CFO (restating Jensen Huang's Oct 28, 2025 GTC figure), 2025-11-19: Nvidia books about $500 billion of Blackwell and Rubin revenue between January 2025 and December 2026. (by 2026-12-31) · source ↗
- pending Jensen Huang, CEO, 2025-11-19: AI demand is not a bubble; it reflects durable, multi-phase demand for accelerated computing. · source ↗
in the feed
- Snap tries to bring AR glasses to enterprise market, partnering with Nvidia, AWS and Salesforce · ai bubble & money · CNBC
- 📰 Would you buy branded clothing from your favourite tech firm? Nvidia, OpenAI and Anthropic are all now selling their own limited edition fashion lines 📰 Sou · ai news · #ArtificialIntelligence on Mastodon
- NVIDIAはAIの中央銀行と化している https://fed.brid.gy/r/https://gigazine.net/news/20260917-nvidia-central-bank-ai/ · ai news · #AI on Mastodon
- IBM NorthPole - 22x inference over nvidia on 12mm process. · ai news · r/singularity
- Robots are waiting for a ChatGPT moment: Nvidia’s Les Karpas explains why at TechCrunch Disrupt 2026 · ai news · TechCrunch
- Meta CEO Mark Zuckerberg sides with Nvidia's Huang on AI safety and slowdown debate · ai bubble & money · CNBC
$184B committed out across 14 live deal(s) · $40B received across 4. Face value, as announced; undisclosed amounts count as deals and add nothing.
Invests in the labs and clouds that buy its GPUs: OpenAI, Anthropic, xAI, CoreWeave, Nebius, Crusoe, Lambda, Mistral, Intel.
NVIDIA in focus. Click a company for its page, a curve for the deal.
Counterparties
| Counterparty | Nvidia pays / invests | Nvidia receives | Deals | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| OpenAI | $135B | — | 3 | circular |
| Oracle | — | $40B | 1 | |
| Groq | $20B | — | 1 | |
| Anthropic | $10B | — | 2 | circular |
| CoreWeave | $8.6B | — | 3 | |
| Intel | $5B | — | 1 | |
| xAI | $2B | — | 1 | |
| Nebius Group | $2B | — | 1 | |
| Lambda | $1.5B | — | 1 | |
| Meta Platforms | — | — | 1 | |
| Crusoe | — | — | 1 | |
| US federal government | — | — | 1 | |
| Mistral AI | — | — | 1 |
Money that goes around
OpenAI ⇄ NVIDIA $0B one way · $135B back
- undisclosed chip supply deal, 2025-09-22, announced — NVIDIA newsroom
- $30B equity investment, 2026-02-27, closed / funded — CNBC
- $105B debt, guarantee or project finance, 2026-08-17, announced — CNBC (citing Nvidia 8-K)
Anthropic ⇄ NVIDIA $0B one way · $10B back
Anthropic → Nvidia: undisclosed
- undisclosed chip supply deal, 2025-11-18, announced — Anthropic
- $10B equity investment, 2025-11-18, partly funded — Anthropic
Announced per month
Click a month to list the deals.
Nvidia pays or invests
| Deal | Amount ▾ | Type | Announced | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nvidia → OpenAI | $105B Up to. A lease GUARANTEE, not a loan: Nvidia stands behind up to $105B of OpenAI's lease obligations for an SB Energy data-center campus in Pike County, Ohio (first capacity due 2028), and pays only if OpenAI does not. Reported at about $250B in July and 'under $120B' on Aug 14 before Nvidia's filing set the cap. | Debt, guarantee or project finance | 2026-08-17 announced | CNBC (citing Nvidia 8-K) · second source #ac57b2 |
| Nvidia → OpenAI | $100B Letter of intent only: 'up to $100B progressively as each gigawatt is deployed' (10 GW). Never became a definitive agreement; Huang, 2026-03-04: 'probably not in the cards'. Superseded by a $30B equity cheque and the $105B lease guarantee. | Equity investment | 2025-09-22 cancelled / never closed | NVIDIA newsroom · second source #3edc34 |
| Nvidia → OpenAI | $30B Part of the $122B round closed 2026-03-31 at $852B post-money (Amazon $50B, SoftBank $30B, Nvidia $30B). Huang: this 'might be the last' Nvidia investment in OpenAI. | Equity investment | 2026-02-27 closed / funded | CNBC · second source #bd0a22 |
| Nvidia → Groq | $20B ~$20B cash for Groq assets + non-exclusive licence to its inference technology + hiring of CEO and senior team; Groq continues as an independent company. ~3x Groq's Sept 2025 valuation ($6.9B). Nvidia's largest deal ever. | Acquisition | 2025-12-24 closed / funded | CNBC #53ec56 |
| Nvidia → Anthropic | $10B Up to $10B committed 2025-11-18; the Series G release (February 2026) says the round 'includes a portion' of it. Funded amount not disclosed. | Equity investment | 2025-11-18 partly funded | Anthropic · second source single-source figure #093c85 |
| Nvidia → CoreWeave | $6.3B Initial value; order form under the 2023 MSA: Nvidia is 'obligated to purchase the residual unsold capacity' through 2032-04-13, i.e. a demand backstop for CoreWeave's Nvidia-GPU fleet. | Compute / cloud contract | 2025-09-09 closed / funded | CoreWeave 8-K · second source #df704d |
| Nvidia → Intel | $5B Common stock at $23.28/share (~4% of Intel); FTC cleared 2025-12-18, closed 2025-12-26; paired with joint NVLink-based x86/RTX product development. | Equity investment | 2025-09-18 closed / funded | NVIDIA newsroom · second source #9dc70e |
| Nvidia → Nebius | $2B Strategic investment toward more than 5 GW of Nebius capacity by 2030. On 2026-07-21 Nvidia disclosed a 9.3% stake (shares plus a warrant from the deal). | Equity investment | 2026-03-11 closed / funded | NVIDIA newsroom · second source #4e4978 |
| Nvidia → CoreWeave | $2B Class A shares at $87.20; tied to a plan to add >5 GW of capacity by 2030 and early access to new Nvidia products. | Equity investment | 2026-01-26 closed / funded | CoreWeave IR · second source #0f8258 |
| Nvidia → xAI | $2B Strategic investor in the $20B Series E closed 2026-01-06 (Nvidia and Cisco named by xAI); 'as much as $2B' per CNBC; valuation about $230B, reported. | Equity investment | 2026-01-06 closed / funded | CNBC · second source single-source figure #d59e72 |
| Nvidia → Lambda | $1.5B Reported (The Information): Nvidia leases back ~18,000 of its own GPUs from Lambda over four years ($1.3B + $0.2B contracts), making Nvidia Lambda's largest customer; Nvidia is also a Lambda investor. | Compute / cloud contract | 2025-09-08 reported, not confirmed by the parties | DCD, citing The Information single-source figure #e029f9 |
| Nvidia → CoreWeave | $0.25B $250M anchor order in the IPO at $40/share (IPO raised $1.5B, priced below range). Nvidia was already an early investor (2023) and held ~$900M of CoreWeave stock as of 2025-03-31 (13F). | Equity investment | 2025-03-28 closed / funded | CNBC · second source #4f6651 |
| Nvidia → Crusoe | undisclosed Nvidia participated in Crusoe's $600M Series D (Dec 2024) and $1.375B Series E (Oct 2025, >$10B valuation); Nvidia's cheque size undisclosed. Date approximate (October 2025). | Equity investment | 2025-10-01 closed / funded | Crusoe newsroom #b492ef |
| Nvidia → Mistral | undisclosed Existing investor that 'committed more cash' in the Series C; amount undisclosed. Mistral also buys Nvidia systems (Mistral Compute, 2025). | Equity investment | 2025-09-09 closed / funded | Mistral AI #f8c05c |
| Nvidia → US government | undisclosed 15% of H20 China sales as a condition of export licences (August 2025); H200 later allowed with a 25% cut (December 2025). Realised payments not disclosed. | Revenue share | 2025-08-11 announced | CBS News (Reuters/FT-reported, confirmed by Trump) · second source single-source figure #4cbbb3 |
Nvidia receives
| Deal | Amount ▾ | Type | Announced | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oracle → Nvidia | $40B Reported (FT): ~400,000 GB200 chips for the 1.2 GW Abilene Stargate site leased to OpenAI for 15 years. | Chip supply deal | 2025-05-23 reported, not confirmed by the parties | DCD, citing Financial Times single-source figure #e3d930 |
| Meta → Nvidia | undisclosed Multiyear, multigenerational agreement to deploy 'millions' of Blackwell and Rubin GPUs, Grace CPUs and Spectrum-X networking; financial value not disclosed. | Chip supply deal | 2026-02-17 announced | NVIDIA newsroom · second source #4f3e66 |
| Anthropic → Nvidia | undisclosed 'Initially up to one gigawatt of compute capacity with NVIDIA Grace Blackwell and Vera Rubin systems.' No dollar figure. | Chip supply deal | 2025-11-18 announced | Anthropic #c04541 |
| OpenAI → Nvidia | undisclosed At least 10 GW of Nvidia systems; first GW on Vera Rubin targeted 2H 2026. Dollar value undisclosed; LOI-level commitment, equity leg dropped. | Chip supply deal | 2025-09-22 announced | NVIDIA newsroom single-source figure #e196b0 |
Every amount links to its source; a "reported" status means the parties never confirmed it; cancelled deals stay listed. All deals · how this site works.