{"entity":{"id":"us_gov","name":"US federal government","short":"US government","kind":"government"},"outEdges":[{"id":"eee91884c03c","from":"us_gov","to":"intel","type":"government_stake","amountUsdB":8.9,"amountNote":"433.3M shares at $20.47 = 9.9% stake, funded from $5.7B of undisbursed CHIPS grants + $3.2B Secure Enclave; passive (no board seat), votes with the board; plus a 5-year warrant for a further 5% at $20 exercisable only if Intel's foundry ownership falls below 51%.","announced":"2025-08-22","status":"closed","source":"https://newsroom.intel.com/corporate/intel-and-trump-administration-reach-historic-agreement","sourceLabel":"Intel newsroom","confidence":"high"},{"id":"b50529297add","from":"us_gov","to":"tsmc","type":"government_stake","amountUsdB":6.6,"amountNote":"Taxonomy stretch: CHIPS Act GRANT (up to $6.6B direct funding, milestone-based) plus up to $5B of proposed loans for TSMC Arizona; no equity taken.","announced":"2024-11-15","status":"closed","source":"https://www.commerce.gov/news/press-releases/2024/11/biden-harris-administration-announces-chips-incentives-award-tsmc","sourceLabel":"US Commerce Department","confidence":"high"}],"inEdges":[{"id":"4cbbb320cb1a","from":"nvidia","to":"us_gov","type":"revenue_share","amountNote":"15% of H20 China sales as a condition of export licences (August 2025); H200 later allowed with a 25% cut (December 2025). Realised payments not disclosed.","announced":"2025-08-11","status":"announced","source":"https://www.cbsnews.com/news/nvidia-amd-chip-sales-china-15-percent-h20-mi308","sourceLabel":"CBS News (Reuters/FT-reported, confirmed by Trump)","altSource":"https://www.cnbc.com/2026/02/26/nvidia-china-chip-sales-export-controls-ai-competition.html","confidence":"medium"},{"id":"d3900f9977b1","from":"amd","to":"us_gov","type":"revenue_share","amountNote":"15% of MI308 China sales as an export-licence condition; realised amounts not disclosed.","announced":"2025-08-11","status":"announced","source":"https://www.cbsnews.com/news/nvidia-amd-chip-sales-china-15-percent-h20-mi308","sourceLabel":"CBS News","confidence":"medium"},{"id":"082e42a928a5","from":"openai","to":"us_gov","type":"government_stake","amountUsdB":42.6,"amountNote":"PROPOSAL ONLY (Financial Times, 2026-07-02): a 5% stake - about $42.6B at $852B - in a public-wealth vehicle. Early stage, would need Congress; not executed.","announced":"2026-07-02","status":"reported","source":"https://www.cnbc.com/2026/07/02/openai-proposes-us-government-own-5percent-stake-to-address-political-blowback.html","sourceLabel":"CNBC, citing Financial Times","altSource":"https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2026-07-02/openai-proposes-giving-the-us-government-a-5-stake-ft-says","confidence":"medium"}],"outUsdB":15.5,"inUsdB":42.6,"partners":[{"id":"openai","name":"OpenAI","outUsdB":0,"inUsdB":42.6,"deals":1,"circular":false},{"id":"intel","name":"Intel","outUsdB":8.9,"inUsdB":0,"deals":1,"circular":false},{"id":"tsmc","name":"TSMC","outUsdB":6.6,"inUsdB":0,"deals":1,"circular":false},{"id":"nvidia","name":"NVIDIA","outUsdB":0,"inUsdB":0,"deals":1,"circular":false},{"id":"amd","name":"AMD","outUsdB":0,"inUsdB":0,"deals":1,"circular":false}],"circularPairs":[]}